In my current game I agreed on a NAP with Lady Igraine (misspelled on purpose) of the Tarth. 5 turns later I get a message that the Tharth have cacnelled the NAP.
possible hint: It happened when their relation with me went from neutral to hostile.
shouldnt be so....unless both sides agree...
I have had the oppsite kind of problem - was paying tribute - let the thing run out - Magnar was buildingtowers and needed to be whacked - I cant - If I speak to him It says I am still offering tribute. Sigh
I've had this predictably happen in a certain save file. I could post it if it would be useful.
Err.. I thought that only the 50 turn limit will terminate a NAP. I'm yet to find a way to suggest ending a NAP to another faction.
In the real world NAPs are terminated arbitrarily; and the UN does not enforce them. Sneak attacks also happen!
But not playing nice does reduce your reputation with other nations.
Same happens when paying tribute the AI can still declare war at any time which kinda eliminates the purpose of doing so in the first time.
Maybe it's for the same reason they could raze instantly instead of waiting five turns, it's all in the UI, which they ignore.
There are many great features available to you once you register, including:
Sign in or Create Account
Copyright © 2019 Stardock Entertainment and Valve Corporation. Elemental: Fallen Enchantress and Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes are trademarks of Stardock Entertainment. Steam and the Steam logo are trademarks and/or registered trademarks of Valve Corporation in the U.S. and/or other countries. All rights reserved.