Think I've made an error :)

By on July 10, 2013 8:03:12 AM from Elemental Forums Elemental Forums

Add1cted

Join Date 07/2013

Hi all,

Got this game a couple of days ago, and am liking it a lot, but as I'm just starting out I'm obviously making a fair few mistakes and feeling out the game.

Last night I started a quest with my lead army, mid game, inside the territory of a city that I'd just captured.  This is an army that has smashed everything in it's path...

The quest ended up summoning a massive dragon in my territory, and I stepped up to fight it, getting wiped out almost immediately.  Opening turn was his and he wiped out three units off the bat with a ranged attack, taking the health down to about 20% on my 2 juggernauts too.Fight lasted 2 more turns.

Reloaded to try again twice and same thing happened, cant get near it!

My question is, how do I deal with this thing.  I've left it alone and now it's wandering about (not yet attacking my city) .  Takes down my toughest units, heavy armour and all.

Thoughts?

Locked Post 10 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
July 10, 2013 8:36:00 AM from Elemental Forums Elemental Forums

Get fire resists on your army and hero. Use strategic spells to weaken him before battle. 

Dragons are very beatable, just not without the proper preparation. 

July 10, 2013 8:54:28 AM from Elemental Forums Elemental Forums

Leave it alone until you can take it out. You'll want troops with fire resistance cloaks, and ideally Nature's Cloak (Earth spell), otherwise the dragon will kill everyone with its breath, as you found out. It may kill a city or two but there's no point losing armies as well as cities by attacking it with armies which are too weak.