Faction overview: Resoln

By on June 18, 2013 7:22:14 AM from Elemental Forums Elemental Forums

Fallenchar

Join Date 11/2012
+10

I'd love to have in-depth guides for every faction, with tips for players and maybe some suggestions for devs/modders.

Unfortunately, I usually play custom factions. That's why I am only an expert with one faction, Resoln. If others like my suggestion of creating these threads for other factions, that would be awesome

Resoln

Wraith Blood: Of all the blood traits, this is the worst, in my opinion. -1 HP/level really hurts your champs. Relying on Dodge to save your #ss is a risk I would rather not take. This is partly preference, as I don't like too much randomness in turn based games.

Wraith Touch: This is awesome. It's not too powerful, since it's fairly low damage and the change of succes is often smaller than a normal attack. But it's fun and this faction needs some form of healing.

Race overall: Flavorful, but one of the weaker races.

Adepts: This trait illustrates the difference between the pre-made factions and custom ones. It's not bad and quite fitting for Resoln, but nobody would ever pick it for a custom faction, as it's too underpowered.

It's nice to be able to summon and debuff right away, and immediately harvest shards, but it's all very minor.

Binding: I love this trait. It's flavorful, and it makes those shards feel really special and well, magical. The elementals can give you a boost in early game. Since they are completely free of cost, they are always a welcome addition to any army. See below for details...

Cult of a hundred eyes: To be honest, I hardly ever use these lovely spiders. They are fun and useful for their web ability, but I never seem to have the mana to spare.

Binding and Spiders and Summoning is a bit too much of a good thing. How many (fairly weak) utility-monsters does an army need?