Whats the best character and setting to start with as a total noob and a few other questions

By on December 8, 2012 5:23:06 PM from Elemental Forums Elemental Forums

AFarino

Join Date 07/2010

Hey guys just started playing and I like the game but I am confused about a few things. First which character is best to start off with to learn the game? Also how can you tell how many move points you people have left and how do you know when it is time to end your turn? Other 4X games I have played End turn icon will show up or it will auto jump to the character that is up to move next. Maybe I didnt notice it and maybe the game does do that but any help would be appreciated...Thanks...

Locked Post 12 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
December 8, 2012 7:37:32 PM from Elemental Forums Elemental Forums

I'd suggest playing as Lady Irane (Tarth) for the stealth, or Lord Markin (Gilden) or Warlord Verga (Yithril) because they are fairly straightforward to play and strong physically. Stealth makes the game easier because monsters won't attack your units, so you can choose when to attack them. I think the magic-heavy factions take a bit longer to understand (or at least they did for me).

I chose to create my own faction and sovereign at the beginning because I wanted to know how that works. It's a good way to see the different options available, although you may need to refer to the in-game Heirgamenon or the Spellbook (downloadable or online) to see what some of the unlockable spells are.